HandmadebyClaireBear

confessions of a fabric obsessive

Why didn’t I think of that?


Some ideas are so perfect and so obvious that you think “Now why didn’t I think of that?”

Well I found one, an earring hanging thing that’s prettier and neater (and less likely to fall over) than the one I used to have like this:

but foot shaped and I got fed up with it always falling over, so I binned it.

Ever since, I have been struggling to stay in charge of my earrings, resulting in me not wearing any. I got a REALLY short haircut the other day and definitely need to wear girly stuff for a while. So it’s back to losing my earrings.

 While I was working through my blog reading list this afternoon, I found this tutorial by Picked Herring. It’s so easy (and lil’ old hoader me already has too much some lovely lace to use) and so obviously a great way to store earrings that I want to know “Why didn’t I think of this?”

I’m stunned with the simplicity and beauty of it (yes, I quite like it, can you tell?)  and I’m off to make my own, right now.

Claire Bear

One response to “Why didn’t I think of that?

  1. Pingback: new fabrics on ebay « HandmadebyClaireBear

