HandmadebyClaireBear

confessions of a fabric obsessive

new fabrics on spoonflower


I thought you might like a sneak peek of the new fabrics I will soon be selling on Spoonflower.


I’ve been working some of my own photographs
, manipulated into designs that would work on fabric. I think I have a bit of a big-small-smaller theme going on, can you see what I mean?

pale spring sunsetpale sunset abstractpale sunset stripe

this one (above) started as a sunset (so all of the fabric names include the phrase “pale sunset”)

sunshine through stormy clouds stormy clouds abstractstormy clouds stripe

this one stared as one of those sun-breaking-through-grey-cloud-moments that only seem to happen when I don’t have my camera, but ha! I did this time! (all of those fabric names include “stormy clouds”)

There are more designs up on Spoonflower (“garden” and “woodgrain”), and by the time you have read this, all of the samples should have  been delivered to me, I will have approved them and they will be available to be bought by other people and not just me!

PS, every time I order proofs from Spoonflower, I get this cute little bit of fabric for free (I guess it’s like me including my business card!)

Comments are closed.

