HandmadebyClaireBear

confessions of a fabric obsessive

Making magazine for sale


I have a bit of a confession to make. You see, I’m a bit of an impulse buyer (I’d like to be a lot of an impulse buyer, but I simply don’t have the money) and I have a really bad memory. So frequently I end up buying the same thing twice.
Books, CDs, you name it, I’ve bought more than one of the same, probably more than once.

I’m pretty sure I’ve ended up with three of some things.

Well, the other day I happened to be walking down the magazine aisle in the supermarket , and I spotted one of my favourite magazines and I thought, “yay the new issue of Making is out” and popped it in my trolley.

I got it home, unpacked my shopping and sat down with a cup of tea to read it and thought “this seems to be familiar”.

Yes, I’d done it again. I already had one at home, so now I have two.

What can I say, I’m a sucker for bright ideas,  colourful photos and easy explanations.

So if anyone out there in blogland wants it, and hasn’t bought it already, the cover price is £4.99, but it could be yours for £4 and I’m happy to throw in p+p to anywhere in the UK for free.

Or I’d be happy to swap for the current issue of “Mollie Makes.

Whichever.

Leave me a reply to this post, and I’ll contact you and we’ll work out how to get the magazine to yours, and how to get the £4 to me.

UPDATE: This has now been requested by someone, thank you everyone who contacted me.

Claire Bear

One response to “Making magazine for sale

  1. Handmade by Claire Bear September 21, 2011 at 16:15

    Yay, someone has contacted me to ask to have this magazine so it is now spoken for. Thanks to everyone who contacted me about it. Claire Bear

