HandmadebyClaireBear

confessions of a fabric obsessive

Brilliant way to find blogs you will love


It’s official, I’m a genius!

I have accidentally discovered a way to find blogs that I love.

“Oh mighty genius, how can we do this too?” I hear you say.

Come closer and I’ll tell you.

Put the name of your favourite supplies or supplier into a search engine, and then search for photos.

Your search engine will come up with photos of your chosen word or phrase and the websites that those photos are on.

Because you’re using an image search, you can see if the website is likely to be one you’re interested in. You can look at the photo on that site that is linked to the phrase you have searched for.

Like this:

My favourite search engine, and my new discovery “Worn and Washed”

Click on “images” in the top left hand corner and it becomes an image search

Hover on any of the photos and you can see the photo and the website/blog it came from

Pick a photo that looks like your kind of thing, right click on it and you will open the site in another tab so you can see the site and keep your original search

Click the “x” in the top right hand corner of the photo and see the blog properly

Save in bookmarks and read at leisure.

I found fourteen (14!) blogs that I hadn’t seen before in about 10 minutes. All or them linked by that fact that the bloggers all use and mention fabric they bought from Worn and Washed.

(Do you think that maybe if I mention Worn and Washed’s fabric rolls enough they will send me some? Got to be worth a try, don’t you think? Cheeky I know, but if I don’t ask…)

I could have gone on for ages, but I already read too many a good few blogs so I didn’t want to add too many.

Back to reading other people’s blogs  my research.

Claire Bear

11 responses to “Brilliant way to find blogs you will love

  1. JosephTorson November 4, 2011 at 15:29

    Now that’s exactly what I was looking for. Thanks for the post.

  2. ludlowquiltandsew November 12, 2011 at 06:25

    What a clever idea. It’s so exciting finding new blogs. Oh dear, I must stop browsing ……

  3. Pingback: Modern Vs Traditional… « HandmadebyClaireBear

  4. Lindsey January 13, 2012 at 18:33

    handmadebyclairebear.com seems to get a good amount of visitors. It offers a nice unique spin on things. I guess having something real or substantial to talk about is the most important thing.

  5. Lin January 26, 2012 at 13:01

    nice blog and really nice post. i like it. make a fanpage on facebook.

  6. Barb February 1, 2012 at 20:07

    Hello, it really interesting, thanks clairebear

  7. Seung October 1, 2012 at 19:24

    I’ve enjoyed reading this blog considerably. It is fantastic to find out that you’re all getting enjoyment with yourselves and creating a real difference to peoples lives. Looking forward to added contributions, thanks yet again.

  8. Lori June 16, 2013 at 16:16

    Hi, all is going fine here and ofcourse every one is sharing information, that’s genuinely excellent, keep up writing.

