HandmadebyClaireBear

confessions of a fabric obsessive

WIPs on Wednesday


I finished these for my nephew (Yay!!)

Although I haven’t got any further with my upcycling, and I still need to turn this pile of (blurry) fabric;

into a cloak to go with this fancy dress outfit.

I think I have decided to make this;

into the side of a tote bag but I might change my mind (again) and it could end up being a wall hanging after all (but where would I hang it?). Or maybe sew it onto the back of a roll to store something in (like knitting needles) like these, over on  Diary of a Crafty Lady, My Little Nook, and Made by Loulabelle.

I need to do a lot of sewing for my family, but I can’t say what, because I suspect some of them read this blog and I want it all to be a surprise.

One thing finished this week, that’s a good start right?

Claire Bear

6 responses to “WIPs on Wednesday

  1. Elton Snider December 13, 2011 at 07:37

    Couldn’t have said it better myself.

  2. jocuri January 4, 2012 at 18:14

    Hey there, this is a great post. You get my vote for WIPs on Wednesday, ClaireBear, I am going to bookmark this website now.

  3. Dave Hanlon February 15, 2012 at 16:48

    Good thorough ideas here.I’d suggest taking a look at things like graphic bomb. What do you think?

  4. Izzykonto March 5, 2012 at 10:15

    Great layout I think.

  5. Damerell March 5, 2012 at 10:27

    obviously like your website but you have to check the spelling on quite a few of your posts. Many of them are rife with spelling problems and I find it very troublesome to inform the truth nevertheless I will surely come again again.

