HandmadebyClaireBear

confessions of a fabric obsessive

No WIPs this Wednesday


I know, I know, but it’s got to be Wednesday somewhere in the world.

I wanted to be able to blog that this hexagon adventure has been turned into something…

..but it hasn’t.

And I wanted to blog that this (blurry) pile of black and bright pink has turned into a cloak…

…but it hasn’t.

And I wanted to tell you that this pile of luscious fruity coloured cotton has started its transformation into quiltalong quilt blocks…

…but (you guessed) it hasn’t.

Now I could beat myself up about this week’s work-in-progress failure, but I’m not going to.

Sometimes life gets in the way of my plans, and sometimes thinking gets in the way of my sewing time, and sometimes boring stuff gets in the way of fun stuff. This is how life is, and in the absence of a multi-million pound bank balance enabling me to have minions to take care of the ugly and boring bits of my life, this is how my life is always going to be.

 It’s not going to stop me wanting to do the fun stuff and it’s not going to stop me looking at the things I have achieved.

Banging on about how I didn’t get anything on my to-do list done is not always the best attitude to take. So I’m going to focus on some of the things I have finished in the last few months and be pleased about them (and maybe show off a little bit as well, but don’t tell anybody will you?)

My Daughter’s Quilt

The Rainbow ZigZag Quilt for my new niece

the mini-totes for the female members of my family

and this upcycling project just for me

Happy sewing

ClaireBear

More WIPs here

4 responses to “No WIPs this Wednesday

  1. Julie Green January 27, 2012 at 15:50

    Great work here Claire, really inspiring, love the purple poncho. I could just get hooked on patchwork/quilting too now. Julie

  2. Annie Browne January 28, 2012 at 20:46

    Hurray! Thank you for joining the Monthly Make for 2012. I am really looking forward to seeing what you make! I am going to try very hard this year and really hope that we can support one another! If you do a post about your make then please pop by and leave me a comment so that I can come over and see it! Love Annie x ♥♥♥

