HandmadebyClaireBear

confessions of a fabric obsessive

12 Signs You Are Addicted to Sewing


I loved this blog post from over on Sew Fearless that I had to share it with you. Hop on over to her blog, read it and then my answer (below ) will make sense.

Me, addicted? You tell me…

#1 and #3, definitely, especially at the moment,
I hadn’t even thought of #2.
#4, surely that’s just sensible
#5, an iron isn’t a household appliance, it’s a craft tool, and is exempt from the ban on appliances for birthdays.
#6, define “normal”
#7, doesn’t everyone?
no small children, so no to #8 and #9
#10, I tend not to name and shame my children, but they do know all of my current sewing projects.
#11, well, there is this monthly meeting I go to…
#12, usually three times a week, sometimes more

At sewing least it keeps me off the streets and out of trouble.
ClaireBear

Sew Fearless

1. You are either sewing, or planning out when you will sew next. 

View original post 278 more words

Comments are closed.

