HandmadebyClaireBear

confessions of a fabric obsessive

Block of the Month – March


As you may already know I am following Craftsy’s Block of the Month e-course as a quiltalong using fabrics I already have in my stash.

Here is the fabric I am using up:

some plain cottons and the Mono mini-bundle that I sell in my supplies shop on Etsy (Claire Bear Shop).

Here are the two blocks for March:

A string block and a broken spiderweb.

If you have found my photostream in Flickr, you will already have seen my completed March blocks:

Again, one is slightly smaller than it’s supposed to be, but I’m getting closer on the sizing and this is supposed to be a learning experience for me. Unlike previous blocks, I managed to make these two at the first attempt. Does that mean I’m improving?

Here’s what I need to do for April:

April’s blocks are made using the “English Paper Piecing” method that I used when I joined Lily’s Quilts Hexalong (that you may have seen before) so it should be a piece of cake. My only problem will be motivating myself into all that hand-stitching again.

I’ll leave you with a little group photo of the Block of the Month blocks that I have made so far:

ClaireBear

See January’s BOM here

See February’s BOM here

9 responses to “Block of the Month – March

  1. Oh Sew Tempting April 7, 2012 at 23:09

    Hi Claire, Your blocks are all lovely. Your string block is my favourite as I like those colours together. There’s another block I want to try 🙂 Avis x

  2. Odle April 9, 2012 at 18:41

    I appreciate you sharing this article post.Much thanks again. Cool.

  3. Santini April 12, 2012 at 20:35

    Thank you for your blog.Much thanks again. Want more.

  4. Magers April 15, 2012 at 22:47

    A round of applause for your blog.Thanks Again. Fantastic.

  5. Pingback: Block of the Month – April « HandmadebyClaireBear

  6. Ballam May 3, 2012 at 18:48

    I like this blog its a masterpiece ! Glad I found this on google .

  7. Pingback: Block of the Month – May « HandmadebyClaireBear

  8. Prince Boho August 9, 2012 at 10:59

    Sounds like a lot of fun!!

