HandmadebyClaireBear

confessions of a fabric obsessive

Block of the Month – April


As you may already know I am following Craftsy’s Block of the Month e-course as a quiltalong using fabrics I already have in my stash.

Here is the fabric I am using up:

some plain cottons and the Mono mini-bundle that I sell in my supplies shop on Etsy (Claire Bear Shop).

Here are the two blocks for April:

If you found my March blocks in my Flickr photostream, you may have been looking for my April block too:

Yep, this is how far I’ve got with April’s.

I did say last month that; “April’s blocks are made using the “English Paper Piecing” method that I used… before… My only problem will be motivating myself into all that hand-stitching again. ” and it turns out I’m having a lot of problems motivating myself. I will do it, but I haven’t actually even cut the fabric for it yet (hangs head in shame).

Here’s what I need to do for May:

A Modern Block Cabin and a Wonky Five-Sided Log Cabin

Lets hope I get a better grip of myself, and get both sets done!

ClaireBear

See January’s BOM here

See February’s BOM here

See March’s BOM here

2 responses to “Block of the Month – April

  1. Oh Sew Tempting May 5, 2012 at 00:11

    Come on Claire Bear. Give it a shot! Hand stitching always takes more time I suppose. Once it is cut, you’ll have the stitching done in no time 🙂

    • Handmade by Claire Bear May 5, 2012 at 10:10

      I know and I do like hexes, but I need to time it in relation to my painkillers cutting in/wearing off, and hand sewing takes so long compared with zooming it through a machine. You’re right though, I’ll get it done soon, promise.
      Claire

