HandmadebyClaireBear

confessions of a fabric obsessive

I love patchwork


UPDATE: this offer is over now, but I’ll keep my eyes open for more.

Well, you kinda know that already, but this time I’m talking about the book.

Of the authors two books on Zakka sewing, I prefer “I Love Patchwork”. There are more items in there that I want to make, and would actually use. I’ve just finished reading a copy I got from the library and while I was reading it I thought “I’ve got to get this book?”

And the reason I’m blogging about it today? It’s on offer on Interweave at 10 US cents for the e-book!!!

Seriously, that’s not even 10p! Admittedly a hard-copy would be nicer, but hey! less than 10p!The e-book is in pdf format with the advantage that you can print the templates straight from your computer (just remember to print just the pdf page number, or you’ll be printing all 161 pages of the book!)

You’ll need to register with interweave, and if you don’t want any newsletters, remember to unclick the “send me your newsletter” box, but 10 US cents!! Jump to their shop here .

What’s the catch? It’s only at this price for 48 hours, quick get it before it goes back up to its normal price on Tuesday, May 29 2012 at 11:59 pm USA Central Time.

I’ve got mine!! (Can you tell I’m excited?)

Zakka Sew-Along (oneshabbychick.typepad.com)
Zakka Style sew along! (sewtakeahike.typepad.com)
Day 43: A Patchwork Quilt (30dans365.wordpress.com)

Comments are closed.

