HandmadebyClaireBear

confessions of a fabric obsessive

Block of the Month – May


As you may already know I am following Craftsy’s Block of the Month e-course as a quiltalong using fabrics I already have in my stash.

Here is the fabric I am using up:

some plain cottons and the Mono mini-bundle that I sell in my supplies shop on Etsy (Claire Bear Shop).

Here’s what I needed to do for May:

A Modern Block Cabin and a Wonky Five-Sided Log Cabin

If you found my previous blocks in my Flickr photostream, you may have been looking for my May blocks too:

Yep, this is how far I’ve got with May’s, and indeed April’s.

Ok, I’m behind, way behind. I can see whole day’s worth of cutting and sewing blocks  needing to happen.

ClaireBear

See January’s BOM here

See February’s BOM here

See March’s BOM here

One response to “Block of the Month – May

  1. Anonymous August 9, 2012 at 09:31

    Well I sincerely enjoyed reading it. Your post is very useful for good planning.

