HandmadebyClaireBear

confessions of a fabric obsessive

Surprise Pay It Forward giveaway


I don’t have any takers for this yet.
If you’re interested and you have a blog of your own, click through to the original post and leave a comment!

I have an ever-increasing pile of goodies that I will trawl through to choose the 3 surprises to give away.
But…

only the first 3 commenters will get a gift.

HandmadebyClaireBear

I found this idea on Danette’s blog Quilting Chemist

who found it on Teresa’s blog Quilting, Stitching and Sew On

This is how a surprise Pay it Forward works (I’ve borrowed Danette’s explanation, I couldn’t do any better):

I will send a surprise gift to the first 3 people to comment on this post.  This gift will be made by me and I will send it sometime within the next year.  Exactly when you will receive it will be a surprise ( it will probably be a surprise to me too).

Of course there are some rules in this game.  Here it goes:

1.  I will make a little something for the first 3 people who comment on this post.  It will be a surprise and may arrive at any time in the next 365 days (yes, a year).

2.  To sign up to receive a gift from me you must…

View original post 167 more words

12 responses to “Surprise Pay It Forward giveaway

  1. Simply Stephanie August 13, 2012 at 22:26

    Yay for giveaways and paying it forward, super fun! If you’d like to enter, SImplyStephanieBlog.com is hosting a giveaway today too!

    • Handmade by Claire Bear August 13, 2012 at 23:56

      Congrats, Stephanie!You are my 1st surprise-pay-it-forwarder. You will receive a surprise handmade gift from me in the mail sometime before March 2013. I will be contacting you shortly for an address that I can post your parcel too.
      Don’t forget you must play along too. Share the giving love on your blog by promising to send a handmade goodie to the first three people who comment on your blog post.
      ClaireBear.

  2. Mrs M August 14, 2012 at 21:48

    I posted on your original post – I hope that was the right thing to do. I hope I’m not too late as this is a fab idea. Spreading the love!

    • Handmade by Claire Bear August 16, 2012 at 08:59

      Perfect! I’ll contact you some time soon for a mailing address to post your surprise gift too.
      ClaireBear (doing a little dance, because someone is joining in!)

      • Mrs M August 17, 2012 at 12:04

        My blog post on Pay It Forward is scheduled to post at 5pm today! (Admittedly this is more than 48 hours after saying I’d do it – oops!). You should hopefully get a pingback request!

  3. Mrs M August 18, 2012 at 11:38

    It’s spreading 🙂 I have three people lined up and they are spreading the word!

  4. Kado Hearts August 19, 2012 at 06:08

    Is it too late to join the surprise pay it forward?

