HandmadebyClaireBear

confessions of a fabric obsessive

Versatile Blogger Award


(PS, this post might have been delayed just a little bit because I couldn’t decide who my nominees would be. )


They say things come in threes don’t they?

A few days after posting about my previous award, I received this comment on my blog from Diannajessie

“Hi Claire,

I love reading your blog and wanted to nominate you for the Versatile Blogger award🙂 Congratulations

See my link for how to proceed further and thank you for your great posts

Dianna”

Thank you Diana, I am always stunned that anyone thinks my blog is worthy of any recognition (but also quietly very pleased).

This award comes with some rules :

  • Thank the person who awarded you (above)
  • Tell the person who nominated you 7 random things about yourself
  1. I’m not a first-thing-in-the-morning person, and I can’t function without a small-but-necessary shot of caffeine. I then have to avoid caffeine the whole of the rest of the day otherwise I won’t sleep that night or that week.
  2. I love gardening and my favourite smell is freshly-mown grass.
  3. I would love to grow vegetables in my garden, but I’m the kiss of death to seedlings.
  4. When I was 15 years old, I actually asked my Mum to take me to the opticians because I thought I might need glasses (turns out  I was right – I’m short-sighted but seriously, volunteering to wear spectacles?).
  5. I love chocolate cake or any chocolate edible – nom, nom, nom
  6. In my head, my home is beautiful, elegant, colourful, organised and tidy. In reality, not so much.
  7. I have a 3 second memory… oooh! pretty shiny things…

Thanks again Dianna

ClaireBear

 

15 responses to “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. pillowsalamode August 19, 2012 at 13:07

    CONGRATULATIONS on your well-deserved award! And thank you so much for the shout out! To show my appreciation, I’ve posted the lovely button you gave me in my sidebar with a big THANK YOU to you and a link back your blog. Keep up the great work! 🙂 Best, Katherine

  2. Paula Kuitenbrouwer August 19, 2012 at 15:10

    Many many thanks, ClaireBear. I’m thankful.

  3. greenrabbitdesigns August 19, 2012 at 19:11

    Congratulations on your award Claire and thank you so much for your kind comments and for passing the award on to me! 🙂
    Vivienne x

  4. Wai-Yuk Kennedy August 19, 2012 at 21:23

    Thank you so much for nominating me.
    Wai-Yuk

  5. hannekekoop August 20, 2012 at 23:50

    Congrats Claire, you deserve the award. I really like reading your blog (love fabrics too 🙂 ) and thank you for your kind words and nomination. 🙂

  6. diannajessie August 25, 2012 at 16:02

    Thanks Claire:) I’ve been away on holiday and after three days of being home I’m just beginning to get my head back together. X

  7. Pingback: Versatile Blogger Award? Aww, Thanks :) « Jennifer's Journal

  8. Oh Sew Tempting October 6, 2012 at 21:30

    Congratulations! Thanks for sharing your seven random things 🙂 In my head my home is not beautiful, elegant, colourful, tidy or organised. In reality, it isn’t either he-he! Avis x

  9. Roofman April 30, 2013 at 23:46

    I just love your blog! I keep coming back to read it again lol!

  10. Sherri May 1, 2013 at 20:19

    What a wonder useful post. It was very well written. Glad that I stopped by

